An update on the Fascination Awards

This is the follow up post to the request to vote post >> here

I didn’t win, and didn’t garner a lot of votes, but that’s not surprising or a disappointment.  I didn’t quite see how my blog quite worked into this category, but I think this page goes some way to explaining:

Every single one of these blogs has demonstrated its ability to:

  • Inspire its audience.
  • Generates discussion around its content.
  • Contain genuinely fascinating content.

I certainly felt that Thank you 1991 you changed my life managed to achieve those attributes.

Anyway the blog registered as #31 in the list of the “Top 50 Librarian Blogs List for 2012”. 

So I’ve updated the badge on the site. 

Thanks for voting, and thanks for reading.

Leave a Reply

